Rotary Club of Coventry

We are pleased to be supporting the Rotary Club of Coventry

The Rotary Club of Coventry is a part of the Rotary in Great Britain and Ireland, and is a worldwide network of inspired men and women who translate their passions into relevant social causes, to change lives in communities.

Made up of over 1.2 million Rotary members - known as Rotarians - in 34,000 Rotary clubs in 200 countries and geographical areas around the world, Rotary International forms a global network of business, professional and community leaders who volunteer their time and talents to serve communities locally and around the world - and form strong, lasting friendships in the process.

As a business, and as individuals, we are involved with Rotary because we know it helps so many worthy causes and charities through the Club initiatives.  Rotary is an excellent foundation from which we can carry out service above self, helping others less fortunate than ourselves. 

We are pleased to actively contribute to the Club; Ken is the Chair of the Club's International Committee, and Immediate Past President; Dhiran is the Club's Speaker Secretary, and helps organise the weekly Guest Speakers.  Please see below for a list of forthcoming speakers, and Club events.  Please do get in touch if you are interested in attending, or want to find out more about Rotary.

 

Rotary Club of Coventry Speaker Calendar 2019

 

 

   

Monday 20th January 2020

 

Hilary Hackettt, Rosie's Rainbow Pantry

Monday 27th January 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 3rd February 2020

 

Propose Matt Ford, Medical Detection Dogs (TBC)

Monday 10th February 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 17th February 2020

 

Colin Peter Cartwright, Aquabox

Monday 24th February 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 2nd March 2020

 

Andrew and Lis Blaxhall, Mercy Hands Uganda

Monday 9th March 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 16th March 2020

 

Propose Caroline Stanton, Guatemala Literacy Project (TBC)

Monday 23rd March 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 30th March 2020

 

Possible Evening Meeting (TBC)

Monday 6th April 2020

 

AGM

Monday 13th April 2020

 

Easter Monday (No Meeting)

Monday 20th April 2020

 

Propose Marc Pearson, Community Engagement Officer, Medaille Trust (TBC)

Monday 27th April 2020

 

No Speaker

Monday 4th May 2020

 

Bank Holiday (No Speaker)

Monday 11th May 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 18th May 2020

 

Propose Cardinal Wiseman (TBC)

Monday 25th May 2020

 

Spring Bank Holiday (No Speaker)

Monday 1st June 2020

 

Professor Ian Talbot, Imran Khan's 'New Pakistan': Rhetoric and Reality

Monday 8th June 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 15th June 2020

 

Free Speaker Slot

Monday 22nd June 2020

 

Fellowship Lunch (No Speaker)

Monday 29th June 2020

 

Evening Meeting (BBQ, No Speaker)

Monday 6th July 2020

 

Evening Meeting Handover

 

 

 

Rotary Today, December 2013

Director, Dhiran Vagdia, was delighted to have been featured in December's Issue of Rotary Today, the official Magazine of Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland, please see below for a copy of the article, or see the online New Member Spotlight page within the full edition.