Rotary Club of Coventry

We are pleased to be supporting the Rotary Club of Coventry

The Rotary Club of Coventry is a part of the Rotary in Great Britain and Ireland, and is a worldwide network of inspired men and women who translate their passions into relevant social causes, to change lives in communities.

Made up of over 1.2 million Rotary members - known as Rotarians - in 34,000 Rotary clubs in 200 countries and geographical areas around the world, Rotary International forms a global network of business, professional and community leaders who volunteer their time and talents to serve communities locally and around the world - and form strong, lasting friendships in the process.

As a business, and as individuals, we are involved with Rotary because we know it helps so many worthy causes and charities through the Club initiatives.  Rotary is an excellent foundation from which we can carry out service above self, helping others less fortunate than ourselves. 

We are pleased to actively contribute to the Club; Ken is the Chair of the Club's International Committee, and Immediate Past President; Dhiran is the Club's Speaker Secretary, and helps organise the weekly Guest Speakers.  Please see below for a list of forthcoming speakers, and Club events.  Please do get in touch if you are interested in attending, or want to find out more about Rotary.

 

Rotary Club of Coventry Speaker Calendar 2018

Monday 30th April 2018

 

Gurdev Singh, Fundraiser for Newlife, the Charity for Disabled Children

Monday 7th May 2018

 

Bank Holiday, No Meeting

Monday 14th May 2018

 

Club Assembly (No Speaker)

Monday 21st May 2018

 

Mrs Rene Whitlock, Friends of the Coventry War Memorial Park

Monday 28th May 2018

 

Evening Meeting (TBC)

Monday 4th June 2018

 

Rotary Centenary

Monday 11th June 2018

 

Rotary Centenary

Monday 18th June 2018

 

Rotary Centenary

Monday 25th June 2018

 

Evening Handover Meal (No Speaker)

Monday 2nd July 2018

 

Propose Phil Godfrey (TBC)

Monday 9th July 2018

 

Louise Walker, Teenage Cancer Trust, "Young people shouldn’t face cancer alone. We make sure they don’t."

Monday 16th July 2018

 

Alan Fraser, CEO YMCA Coventry and Warwickshire, "Helping the youth of Coventry, how YMCA CW is tackling the challenges of the City"

Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Sue and Tony Mella, about the Bwengu Project in Malawi

Monday 30th July 2018

 

Propose Judy's Brother (TBC)

Monday 6th August 2018

 

Jaime Richards, of Coventry Haven

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 19th November 2018

 

SGM, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 17th December 2018

 

Christmas Lunch

 

Rotary Today, December 2013

Director, Dhiran Vagdia, was delighted to have been featured in December's Issue of Rotary Today, the official Magazine of Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland, please see below for a copy of the article, or see the online New Member Spotlight page within the full edition.