Rotary Club of Coventry

We are pleased to be supporting the Rotary Club of Coventry

The Rotary Club of Coventry is a part of the Rotary in Great Britain and Ireland, and is a worldwide network of inspired men and women who translate their passions into relevant social causes, to change lives in communities.

Made up of over 1.2 million Rotary members - known as Rotarians - in 34,000 Rotary clubs in 200 countries and geographical areas around the world, Rotary International forms a global network of business, professional and community leaders who volunteer their time and talents to serve communities locally and around the world - and form strong, lasting friendships in the process.

As a business, and as individuals, we are involved with Rotary because we know it helps so many worthy causes and charities through the Club initiatives.  Rotary is an excellent foundation from which we can carry out service above self, helping others less fortunate than ourselves. 

We are pleased to actively contribute to the Club; Ken is the Chair of the Club's International Committee, and Immediate Past President; Dhiran is the Club's Speaker Secretary, and helps organise the weekly Guest Speakers.  Please see below for a list of forthcoming speakers, and Club events.  Please do get in touch if you are interested in attending, or want to find out more about Rotary.

 

Rotary Club of Coventry Speaker Calendar 2018

 

Monday 19th November 2018

 

SGM, No Speaker

Monday 26th November 2018

 

Cara Rowbotham, Red Cross

Monday 3rd December 2018

 

Propose Jean Lennox (TBC)

Monday 10th December 2018

 

Rosie Brady, Resource Centre for the Blind

Monday 17th December 2018

 

Christmas Lunch

Monday 7th January 2019

 

New Members

Monday 14th January 2019

 

Propose Emma Johnson, Raise and Giving Society, East African Playgrounds (TBC)

Monday 21st January 2019

 

Propose Rosie Hart, Karios WWT (Women Working Together) TBC

Monday 28th January 2019

 

Propose David Yates (TBC)

 

 

 

Monday 18th May 2019

 

Finance Meeting

 

 

 

Monday 8th April 2019

 

AGM

Monday 15th April 2019

 

Evening Meeting, Speaker to be confirmed

 

 

 

Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Bank Holiday, No Speaker

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Bank Holiday, No Speaker

Monday 13th May 2019

 

Club Assembly, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 27th May 2019

 

Bank Holiday, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 1st July 2019

 

Evening, Handover Meeting, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 26th August 2019

 

Bank Holiday, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 18th November 2019

 

SGM, No Speaker

 

 

 

Monday 16th December 2019

 

Christmas Lunch

Monday 23rd December 2019

 

No Meeting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rotary Today, December 2013

Director, Dhiran Vagdia, was delighted to have been featured in December's Issue of Rotary Today, the official Magazine of Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland, please see below for a copy of the article, or see the online New Member Spotlight page within the full edition.