Rotary Club of Coventry

We are pleased to be supporting the Rotary Club of Coventry

The Rotary Club of Coventry is a part of the Rotary in Great Britain and Ireland, and is a worldwide network of inspired men and women who translate their passions into relevant social causes, to change lives in communities.

Made up of over 1.2 million Rotary members - known as Rotarians - in 34,000 Rotary clubs in 200 countries and geographical areas around the world, Rotary International forms a global network of business, professional and community leaders who volunteer their time and talents to serve communities locally and around the world - and form strong, lasting friendships in the process.

As a business, and as individuals, we are involved with Rotary because we know it helps so many worthy causes and charities through the Club initiatives.  Rotary is an excellent foundation from which we can carry out service above self, helping others less fortunate than ourselves. 

We are pleased to actively contribute to the Club; Ken is the Chair of the Club's International Committee, and Immediate Past President; Dhiran is the Club's Speaker Secretary, and helps organise the weekly Guest Speakers.  Please see below for a list of forthcoming speakers, and Club events.  Please do get in touch if you are interested in attending, or want to find out more about Rotary.

 

Rotary Club of Coventry Speaker Calendar 2018

 

Monday 24th September 2018

 

Stuart Kirkham, on the Atlantic Crossing, both ways.

Monday 1st October 2018

 

David and Brenda, Quilts for Injured Servicemen

Monday 8th October 2018

 

Presentation by Rtn Tim Sawdon

Monday 15th October 2018

 

Evening Meeting, Speaker to be confirmed.

Monday 22nd October 2018

 

Propose Josephine Hall, Jubilee Sailing Trust (TBC)

Monday 29th October 2018

 

Tricia Scott, Warwickshire Bat Group, on "Warwickshire's Bats - Not Just For Halloween"

Monday 5th November 2018

 

Lynne Crosbee, Coventry Sea Cadets

Monday 12th November 2018

 

Kirsty Evans, Warwickshire Wildlife Trust

Monday 19th November 2018

 

SGM, No Speaker

Monday 26th November 2018

 

Cara Rowbotham, Red Cross

Monday 3rd December 2018

 

Propose Anna McNee, Pancreatic Cancer (TBC)

Monday 10th December 2018

 

Rosie Brady, Resource Centre for the Blind

Monday 17th December 2018

 

Christmas Lunch

Monday 7th January 2019

 

Free

Monday 14th January 2019

 

Propose Emma Johnson, Raise and Giving Society, East African Playgrounds (TBC)

Monday 21st January 2019

 

Free

 

 

 

Rotary Today, December 2013

Director, Dhiran Vagdia, was delighted to have been featured in December's Issue of Rotary Today, the official Magazine of Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland, please see below for a copy of the article, or see the online New Member Spotlight page within the full edition.