Rotary Club of Coventry

We are pleased to be supporting the Rotary Club of Coventry

The Rotary Club of Coventry is a part of the Rotary in Great Britain and Ireland, and is a worldwide network of inspired men and women who translate their passions into relevant social causes, to change lives in communities.

Made up of over 1.2 million Rotary members - known as Rotarians - in 34,000 Rotary clubs in 200 countries and geographical areas around the world, Rotary International forms a global network of business, professional and community leaders who volunteer their time and talents to serve communities locally and around the world - and form strong, lasting friendships in the process.

As a business, and as individuals, we are involved with Rotary because we know it helps so many worthy causes and charities through the Club initiatives.  Rotary is an excellent foundation from which we can carry out service above self, helping others less fortunate than ourselves. 

We are pleased to actively contribute to the Club; Ken is the Chair of the Club's International Committee, and Immediate Past President; Dhiran is the Club's Speaker Secretary, and helps organise the weekly Guest Speakers.  Please see below for a list of forthcoming speakers, and Club events.  Please do get in touch if you are interested in attending, or want to find out more about Rotary.

 

Rotary Club of Coventry Speaker Calendar 2017

Monday 6th November 2017

 

Tim Rees, Foleshill URC

Monday 13th November 2017

 

Ann Jones on Internet Security

Monday 20th November 2017

 

SGM (No Speaker)

Monday 27th November 2017

 

District Governor Dr Charan Bunger MBE

Monday 4th December 2017

 

Richard Hoare, Presentation about George Singer, and the history of Coundon Court

Monday 11th December 2017

 

Ian Harrabin, CDP

Monday 18th December 2017

 

David Mayhew, Christmas Message

Monday 1st January 2018

 

Bank Holiday

 Monday 8th January 2018

 

Free

Monday 15th January 2018

 

Sarah Stallard, Slimming World

Monday 22nd January 2018

 

Propose Michael Fetherstone-Dilke,  on Maxstowe Castle (TBC)

Monday 29th January 2018

 

Evening Meeting (TBC)

Monday 5th February 2018

 

Robert and Catherine Carr, Mary's Meals

Monday 12th February 2018

 

Free

Monday 19th February 2018

 

Free

Monday 26th February 2018

 

Free

Monday 5th March 2018

 

Free

Monday 12th March 2018

 

Free

Monday 19th March 2018

 

Kate Oakley, Planting Hope For Uganda

Monday 26th March 2018

 

Evening Meeting (TBC)

 

 

 

Monday 14th May 2018

 

Club Assembly (No Speaker)

 

 

 

Monday 28th May 2018

 

Evening Meeting (TBC)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rotary Today, December 2013

Director, Dhiran Vagdia, was delighted to have been featured in December's Issue of Rotary Today, the official Magazine of Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland, please see below for a copy of the article, or see the online New Member Spotlight page within the full edition.